Keepin’ It Real

Lightning

Dear Retro(readers),

Been a minute and some change since we’ve all (five of us) chatted it up. If any of you follow me on Nintendojo, you’ll know that I’ve been far from sitting on my laurels, but my production here has been sadly abysmal, of late. There is a very good reason for this; actually, there are several reasons for this, so let me explain. First, school (which is proving to be more intensive in the summer than I was expecting!). Second, Nintendojo (they’re priority number one, without a doubt!). Three… is a secret. Shhhhhh. TOP secret, I should add. It might actually be priority number one, now that I think about it, but there’s no point in quibbling-it’s big.

So big, that things will continue to be a tad quiet around here for the foreseeable future. I will make a promise, though, and say that my super secret project I’m working on will be announced here when I finally do decide to make it known to the good people of the intertubes. Being real, for a moment, if not FOR Retro(spective), I wouldn’t even have the opportunity to work on what I’m doing right now, so I have to tip my hat to all my WordPress friends out there. Please bear with me in this crazy busy moment of my life. Retro is far from dead, far from done. Until things quiet down, I’m going to continue updating the Published tab, so if you’d like to keep up with my Nintendojo work, be sure to head there! Frankly, if you like what I type here… it’s not that different from the website.

More updates as I have them. Have a good summer, everyone! And don’t worry, the big reveal will be worth it when you finally hear about it, I promise! I will tease you a bit and say if you’re a fan of classic Nintendo… you WILL want to know what I’ve been working on!

Leave a Reply

