Hibernation

Image

Another year has come and gone, dear readers, and the great unknown of 2014 awaits us all. 2013 was a mixed bag for me, personally, but I’m incredibly thankful for the strides I’ve made with my writing about this, the greatest form of art and entertainment in the world. Retro(spective), amazingly, is at the half-year point of its life. I don’t think I’ve ever maintained anything in my life with such regularity! Equally as important to me has been becoming a member of the staff at Nintendojo.com.

It’s been a dream come true writing for an honest-to-goodness video game news website. It didn’t hurt that it was one dedicated to my favorite company in the world. Moving forward into the new year, I have quite a few things simmering between it and Retro(spective). On Nintendojo, I’m looking to launch a couple of comics that should be making their way to the masses in February. I’ll give previews of some of my art on here as soon as I can. I’m really stoked to get the chance to spread my wings artistically; comic books are my second favorite thing in the world.

Retro(spective) will continue to be a force to be reckoned with next year, though. I still owe you all a new Retro(spective) (it’s been a while, hasn’t it?), but number 17 is going to be my big Final Fantasy VII piece, so it’s taking a little longer to get done. I’m in a good place here, and hope to keep experimenting with what I present to you all in order to bring the best content I can. Thank you so much to everyone who has been reading and supporting me these past few months. The best, as they say, is yet to come.

Retro(spective) returns January 2014.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone!

Leave a Reply

